Canberra dwelling Happy Clapping Bean Counter
Staff member
Site Moderator
Grand Society
2016 Sabbatical Fail
2018 Charity Auction Winner
2019 Charity Auction Winner
2020 Charity Auction Winner
I received my Dorco Pace 7 today, the world's FIRST seven blade razor, the (current) pinnacle of modern technology. I've never used more than a twin blade before and was curious, wanting to give this beast a try.

Of course I'm not the first to try the Pace 7 so I wondered how I could make a review different, thus this thread was born!

Dorco Pace 7 vs Gillette 1903/04 (Pat App For) Double Ring. The latest 2015 tech vs the original Gillette safety razor - or at least as close as I can get.

Comparing the packaging first -

Hmmm, think I'm giving this to the Gillette.

The combatants -

[url=https://flic.kr/p/ziVztz]

Closer look at those seven blades -

Initially I will be using a Personna Lab Blue, my standard test blade, in the Double Ring. These modern blades are thinner and hang out the ends a little. I'm not using a shim as some people do either.

The process will be to shave one half of my face with each - swapping side each morning.

How do they compare? Well you will have to come back in the morning and find out![/url]

Can't wait to see your findings! :) I too have been dabbling with Multi-Cart razors again to the dismay of many!
I've gone as far as using the Gilette Fusion, Mach3, Dollar Shave Club (mid and top end) and the Schick Ultra Plus razors.
This was more of an experiment for myself personally, as having attended the Royal Melbourne Show, the guys were a bit hesitant about using the soap with their multi-blade carts.

But eager to see how you go :)

This was more of an experiment for myself personally, as having attended the Royal Melbourne Show, the guys were a bit hesitant about using the soap with their multi-blade carts.