Looking for opinions on a few soaps

JasonC

The Soap Spreadsheet King
Hi all,

l am looking to try a few quality shave soaps as I am fairly new to DE shaving and it’s time to step up from Proraso to something a little better.

I am planning to get 3 soaps from different makers in the $25-$30 range each to get a good feel for some different bases and wanting to buy locally to avoid the crazy COVID transit times for OS orders.

My current options and reason for selecting them are....

1). B&M Seville Excelsior (this base seems to be very highly regarded)
2). Noble Otter The Noir Et Vanille (love me a little vanilla and heard good things about N/O)
3). Fine Accoutrements Platinum (hard soap with a similar base to Tabac and Platinum is based on Creed Aventus scent)
4). Razorock Sicily or XXX (Razorock seems to represent good value with most of their offerings and they have lots of scents available)

There are others I would have preferred to put in front of some of these but there are so many that are out of stock at the moment. I am looking at Beard & Blade and VSHOD for these orders as I have had good experiences with both of these and they both offer fast and free shipping.

Would love opinions on any of these or on others of a similar quality that I could get delivered under $30 that you would recommend above these.

TIA

+1 Stirling and Artisan Arcade = great performance, generous amount of soap, multiple scents, excellent customer service
Squadron Soap's = great value, awesome soap base, excellent customer service, winning scents, local artisan
Face Fat, currently shutdown but a fabulous vegan soap base, scents OK, good value, local artisan

+3 Stirling. . A few dollars more but packed to the brim with soap. Lather is awesome and surely to have at least one scent to appeal to you.

"A few dollars more ..." - maybe.