Question on Shipito

SpeedyPC

NEEDS more soaps ...
Grand Society
2017 Sabbatical Fail
2018 Charity Auction Winner
G'day Guys,

I've never used Shipito as this is my first time.

1. How safe is it when using their website and they've given me free US address, because I've sign up the free options for the moment.

2. How easy to allow my package order from Shipito send to Australia

3. Do they accept PayPal payment option because I don't like give out my VISA details

4. When using Shipito how cheap is the shipping cost when sending to Australia

5. Also is their an warning I should know about Shipito

Thank you (y)

Last edited:
1. It's been very safe for me, and I have the free sign up option too.
2. It's been extremely easy. Once they receive a package they email you. You fill in a customs form (click a few boxes) and choose delivery method. They send it out that day.
3. I have no idea, but I'll guess yes.
4. Depends on size of the package and delivery method. I use USPS (the cheapest) and it's normally US$7-8 including their commission, for under 500g. That doesn't include insurance. With the USPS option it states that it isn't tracked, but there is a tracking number and I've tracked it every time. It arrives in about 2 weeks. Normally it takes 3 days to get from California to Sydney. Then 10 days Sydney to Melbourne. :rolleyes:
5. I have been very happy. However, that's just one person's opinion.

I been very impressed with them. I gambled a bit and chose USPS without insurance. It means that it's just a package delivered. No signing for it. But I've had no problems. I probably should insure some stuff as their insurance is not too expensive.

Have used them many times now, and so far I've been very happy.

I've also used a couple of times their economy shipping - which takes 3-4 weeks, and that also worked perfectly.

And yes they accept PayPal