Razor comparison

Isn’t what you really want to hear ‘just buy both’ except maybe buy the Mergress instead of the Progress because that’s upselling enabling.:)
Sorry, just killing time til a real answer comes along.

I have a Progress and would like to know if there is any advantage in getting a Rex.
There is also a Rex Envoy to consider...or not.

My tl;dr version (the Progress was the first DE razor I bought when I started traditional shaving 8+ years ago; I owned the Ambassador for ~5 weeks recently & sold it):

For my face, Ambassador had more blade feel at every given setting.
--Progress significant blade chatter compared to the Ambassador
--Fit & finish was no comparison, IMO. Ambassador wins hands down, as it should when priced ~3.5x a new Progress
--Ambassador handle knurling is the best I have ever (and suspect ever will) experience; never cared for the Progress (lack of) grippiness, personally, YMMV of course

I know, very superficial take from me, but I'm not good at reviews and such.

I ultimately sold the Ambassador because it wasn't a razor that I found smooth, and smoothness is my touchstone as someone who shaves 6x/week the vast majority of weeks. I mean, my attitude is I can use any mechanically sound DE as a daily. It's about whether I WANT to; whether it's a razor I feel almost compelled to use, drawn to daily.