Two Razorock synths--anyone tried them?

khun_diddy

diddy_arko!
State Rep - SA
Hi folks,

My trusty Omega S-brush is getting on a bit so I'm thinking about getting a new synth. The two that have caught my eye are:
  1. RazoRock 400 Plissoft (black matte handle),
  2. RazoRock 400 Plissoft Noir (butterscotch handle).
I've never used a Plisson style knot before and I've always wanted to try one. The long handle also looks very interesting.

So who's lathered up with one of these? Any good?

Have have & used this Razorock 400 Plissoft butterscotch (to me it is a boss knot).

I love the knot, not too soft compared to a plisson and firmer tips so as a face lather I can get vicious & scrubby with it then light swirl/patting/painting for a softer experience. To me synthetic are so versatile, can smash a lather with any soap and last nearly forever, quick dry... Blah blah (as you already know).

I personally like a longer handle as a face lather and I stand my brush up between passes. So easy to pick up again when bulging with lather. Gets deeper into tubs and your hand grip changes more so less chance of a cramp.
But this model is light and can be top heavy so placing it down carelessly may cause it to fall over. Not a biggie but frustrating in a rush as more mess to clean up afterwards.
My real dislike is the colour. Not a fan of butterscotch, more of a dislike, can't explain it, sorry @Mark1966 (YMMV).

Also have and used synthetic brushes from Muhle Plissonese (L'Occitane), Zenith, Frank shaving & Yaqi's.
Happy to share my opinions on them if warranted.

My real dislike is the colour. Not a fan of butterscotch, more of a dislike, can't explain it, sorry @Mark1966 (YMMV).

Yeah, that soap hasn't been sent yet has it ...

Actually I was not a butterscotch fan for quite a while, then I began to appreciate it - but only the authentic ones, not the modern copies. On the real ones each is slightly different ...