Wet Shaving Podcasts

StueyB

I've been listening to podcasts for about 10 years and as I found that I was looking for new content I decided to look to see what Wet Shaving podcasts were out there.

So far I've listened to three podcasts and would like to share my thoughts on them

BrushnSoapnBlade – Wet Shaving Podcast
Where we look forward to shaving every day!
By Rick DeWeese in South Carolina, US
Itunes link
Website link
Length approx 1 hour
This is a weekly podcast from a wet shaving enthusiast outlining his journey with all things wet shaving and quite a few things outside of wet shaving. A very relaxed format, Rick does daily SOTD (often from his truck on the road). I've listened to about a dozen episodes of this podcast and Rick has covered straight razors, DE razors, fountain pens, ironing tips, knots and a car crash - literally.
Rick sometimes interspersed his SOTD and product reviews with mini rants that are often somewhat off topic.
Not a lot of news but a great insight into one person's views on wet shaving products.

Wet Shaving News
By Andrew Barton in US
Itunes link
Website link
Length 30-40 minutes
Wet shaving News is hosted by Sharpologist. So far there are only 3 real episode - the first one was an introduction inteerview with Andrew and @mantic59 - and the format is still coming together. Currnetly the format is an overview of general Wet Shaving News and a list of new products that have just been announced or just released (currently ordered by release date). Then there has been an interview with an artisan soap maker - Stirling, Soap Commander and Deluxe Soaps so far. Andrew is very easy to listen too and the audio quality is top notch.
Very informative (if US-centric) podcast.

Cutting Edge Wet Shaving Podcast
By Douglas Smythe & Con 'Shave the man' Kazantzidis
Itunes link
Website link
Length approx 30 minutes