What blade should I use next?

Chappo

Hey folks,

I've been using the Astra SP with my Rockwell 6S (plate 4). It's pretty good, but I think I could get a closer shave. I'm still very new to DE and I can't go to plate 5 or 6 yet as they're too aggressive, so I think I could try a different blade. Here are the blades I have. Some I bought, some got thrown in with other purchases:

Voskhod
Feather
Euromax
Gillette 7 O'Clock yellow
Gillette Wilkinson Sword
Gillette Silver Blue
Polsilver
Gillette Nacet

Which do you think I should try next? Any I should discard? I know Feather is super sharp so I'll wait a bit before moving to those, but I'm unsure of the others.

Closest shave = Feather or a Gillette Nacet.
Hey folks,

I've been using the Astra SP with my Rockwell 6S (plate 4). It's pretty good, but I think I could get a closer shave. I'm still very new to DE and I can't go to plate 5 or 6 yet as they're too aggressive, so I think I could try a different blade. Here are the blades I have. Some I bought, some got thrown in with other purchases:

Voskhod
Feather
Euromax
Gillette 7 O'Clock yellow
Gillette Wilkinson Sword
Gillette Silver Blue
Polsilver
Gillette Nacet

Which do you think I should try next? Any I should discard? I know Feather is super sharp so I'll wait a bit before moving to those, but I'm unsure of the others.

Smoothest = Polsilver

They are all good blades, try them all and see what works best for you.

I've yet to try a blade that didn't work with the 6S as it shaves so smoothly with noticeable feedback.

I'd recommend the Nacets as they're sharp but still retain smoothness and pair really well with the 6S. I hear the Euromax works well in the 6S also so might be worth a try as from personal use I find they match the Astra Greens for performance but slightly more efficient. (y)

That 6S looks pretty nice. So the switchable plates change the blade gap?