Aussie fires.

Blackie

The guy from over the ditch
As a retired firefighter I can certainly feel for all the guys and girls involved with those massive fires you folks are fighting.
We are now getting the smoke over here in NZ!
It's like a foggy day here in the top of the South Island today.
Stay safe, and best wishes to all.

Hi mate me and my misses just returned to Perth WA from NSW.
We drove up to Port Macquarie on the north coast.
Mate the fires are truly devastating we drove through at least 80 kms of burnt out bush each side of the Pacific Hwy.
It was the burnt street signs that brought it home how fierce the fire was.
I take my hat of to all you firefighters mate.
Paul
IMG-5540.jpg
IMG-5554.jpg
IMG-5556.jpg

Does this happen every year? I've seen this in the news before.
Australia is a big place. Different bits of it burn each year. Last year Tassie had fires for 100 days and burnt 5% of the state.

It's very early to have fires this big in October/November. The long range forecast is for warmer and drier conditions to rain for at least another month.

Sometimes there are very sick mental crazy people who are also attractive to lighting fire for no reason why.

The police are fully aware about how many sick mental people who are attractive to lighting fire, and how many more of them are listed into their database and the mental health system.

Sometimes there are very sick mental crazy people who are also attractive to lighting fire for no reason why.
Yes sadly this can be true, but putting this in context and without alarm all the larger fires on that section of the north and mid NSW coasts were started by dry lightning. Including the QLD ones.
This is documented in the news and on RFS sites.

Does this happen every year? I've seen this in the news before.
One month from now the change will be amazing.
Our bush needs fire, it is only when man interferes that the situation becomes dire.