Best way to improve technique while using brush....

gillettedeguy

Hello. This is my first post on here, so here I go. Just for the past few months I've been practicing using my brushes. I have two. An old timey one with a wooden handle and it's very tiny and an Omega brush (unknown model/knot). I am expecting more brushes sooner or later and I just wanted to make my first post worth it to ask the fine folks here, what is the best way to improve my technique while using brushes? I will add that even though I've been using my two ones for a few months, I still feel I'm starting out. I'm not that great at using brushes- yet. Thanks for reading my post and I will be grateful if anyone has tips.

Stick to one or two different soaps untill you are really happy with the lather you making and can nail it every time.

Start with bowl lathering. I stuffed around with face lathering in the beginning and struggled with it. Using a bowl is heaps easier. Even now almost 12 months on, I can't get a lather by face lathering anywhere near as good as on a bowl.

Check out the lather thread on the forums here to see what people are producing.

I have not tried a badger brush, but I find synthetics are way easier to use then boars.

My use brushed you mean making lather?

You well get quite a bit of info if you do a quick search. Will try to find something after work

My use brushed you mean making lather?

You well get quite a bit of info if you do a quick search. Will try to find something after work
I'm a little confused by your response. Are you asking me if I mean making lather by using a brush? If so, yes. I'm still learning my technique with loading lather with soap. I have to admit I'm tired of shaving cream. It's not as exciting as soap. Soaps come in different exciting scents and they make better lather than cream.