Hello, I'm from switzerland..

Manumik

My name is Manuel, and I would like to introduce myself.
I started wet shaving around 5 years ago, shaving with straight razors is what I enjoy the most.

Over the years straight razor shaving has transformed and became more of an important ritual to get me in the right state of mind… Or let's call it an anchor.

For me shaving with a straight razor is like a “light” session of meditation… In the evening it helps me to calm down after a hard day and a shave in the morning makes me focused and energized for the rest of the day.

Because I am a carpenter I started to re-scale some shavettes to get my friends as excited as I was… That was the time when I fell in love with the straight razor topic.

For me, straight razor shaving is more than just a way to shave…
It's my quiet time… And imho it's definitely something every man should at least give it a try once in his life… especially in this fast and hectic world we live in today.

I think that's enough for the beginning :)

I'm looking forward to having a lot of interesting conversations with you guys!

Manuel

Welcome @Manumik !

I've never gotten into straights - but appreciate those who use them.

Welcome @Manumik I am new to straight shaving, honing and stropping and agree with your comments. Very therapeutic ritual and I find myself tinkering a lot more thanks to straight shaving and honing reigniting interest to complete little odd jobs.

Welcome to P&C @Manumik - great to have you here (y)

Welcome @Manumik I am new to straight shaving, honing and stropping and agree with your comments. Very therapeutic ritual and I find myself tinkering a lot more thanks to straight shaving and honing reigniting interest to complete little odd jobs.
Right, although I shave with a straight I never got the chance to learn honing it myself..