Hi from Dugandan.

Spud1

Hi everyone,
I'm a complete newbie wet shaver. I only discovered the P&C forums yesterday when I googled shaving forums Australia.
I have just one DE shaver, a Feather AS D2. I've only tried Feather blades in it but I'm really impressed with that combo.
Just one soap, Proraso eucalyptus and menthol. Also only one shaving brush, a Vie-long horse hair. I'm hoping that I'll pick up heaps of great tips on P&C.
Cheers and all the best everyone.
Trevor.

Welcome @Spud1!

From what I understand, the Feather ASD2 is an impressive razor. I don't think too many of us have them. How did you get started with it?

You'll find lots of good advice and recommendations here.

Enjoy!

Welcome @Spud1 !

Well you have jumped straight to an amazing 'starter kit'! The Feather with a Feather blade is an awesome combination!

Welcome to P&C @Spud1 - great to have you here (y)

The Feather is indeed a great razor and the rest of your gear is also very nice - congratulations to a great start!

Welcome to this great forum, Mate! I wonder if the old weatherboard Boonah pub still exists? My wife and I were there twenty years ago on what all the locals were saying was the hottest day on record. Our car was only 4 months old but Boonah killed our aircon! We took refuge in the pub but I'm sure it was hotter inside than out! Great district, though. Bad luck about this coming Wednesday night for you Queenslanders, though!

Thanks @littleaussiebleeder .
Yes the old weatherboard pub is still there.
It's more like a restaurant now though, people just don't drink at pubs like they once did.
I really don't mind who wins the first state of origin as long as Queensland wins the series.

Thanks @littleaussiebleeder .
Yes the old weatherboard pub is still there.
It's more like a restaurant now though, people just don't drink at pubs like they once did.
I really don't mind who wins the first state of origin as long as Queensland wins the series.