Pb Pimento Silk

Pbgoose

F7F9E4DE-F719-4CBF-8E8A-39E11466195C_zps8pdhgerg.jpg

Did another cook up this morning and calling it Pimento Silk.
Ingredients: Tallow, Stearic, Olive Oil, Coconut, Apricot Kernel, Castor Oil, Tussah Silk, Glycerine, Filtered Water (RO). Went back to the normal KOH, NaOH ratio as I didn't like the hardness of my Bay/Lime as much as I thought I would.
Essential Oils: Pimento Berry (Allspice), Patchouli, Lime, Lemongrass.
This is the first batch where my wife has liked the scent. I was only going to put either Lime or Lemongrass but interestingly when I was trialing the oils and put them together the combination introduces a woody (almost cypress) note which warms it up a bit.
Let's be clear, I'm no expert, I don't know my way around scents, I'm just playing in the kitchen (and getting shouted out because I'm hogging it). I guess it's like trying to describe wine tastes. I don't have a clue what I'm doing I just know what I like. And I like this one.
I really wanted to drop a little clay in the mix but couldn't as I wanted to try and tell the difference with the addition of silk.
I'm looking forward to giving it a run in the morning.

F7F9E4DE-F719-4CBF-8E8A-39E11466195C_zps8pdhgerg.jpg

Did another cook up this morning and calling it Pimento Silk.
Ingredients: Tallow, Stearic, Olive Oil, Coconut, Apricot Kernel, Castor Oil, Tussah Silk, Glycerine, Filtered Water (RO). Went back to the normal KOH, NaOH ratio as I didn't like the hardness of my Bay/Lime as much as I thought I would.
This is the first batch where my wife has liked the scent. I was only going to put either Lime or Lemongrass but interestingly when I was trialing the oils and put them together the combination introduces a woody (almost cypress) note which warms it up a bit.