Ruined my Puck of Mitchell's Wool Fat!

renagade

I've been using Mitchell's Wool Fat for maybe 10 years. Pretty much exclusively.
I love it; the smell, the lather, the slickness.
I ran out so re-upped and decided I would grate my puck so it would fit into the container I use more uniformly. Boy what a cockup!
I tried to compact it as much as I could but I couldn't find a flat, solid, circular object to compact it all, otherwise it would just ooze back up the sides.
I tried to lather the top and all I ended up doing was brushing the tiny chunks for grated puck, moving them around and creating zero lather.

Is there anything anyone can suggest on how I can maybe restore the puck or have I essentially wasted it ??
Could I maybe slowly melt it and pour back into the plastic container?
If I can find something to compact it will that actually make a difference or will it just crumble again?

Cheers!

I've been using Mitchell's Wool Fat for maybe 10 years. Pretty much exclusively.
I ran out so re-upped and decided I would grate my puck so it would fit into the container I use more uniformly. Boy what a cockup!
I tried to compact it as much as I could but I couldn't find a flat, solid, circular object to compact it all, otherwise it would just ooze back up the sides.
I tried to lather the top and all I ended up doing was brushing the tiny chunks for grated puck, moving them around and creating zero lather.

Is there anything anyone can suggest on how I can maybe restore the puck or have I essentially wasted it ??
If I can find something to compact it will that actually make a difference or will it just crumble again?

Cheers!
Whatever you do, do not try to melt - that's always a recipe for disaster...

Cheers!
Whatever you do, do not try to melt - that's always a recipe for disaster...
NEVER!!!! Cook or microwave MWF as @alfredus said above it’s a recipe for disaster.