PER WA Wet Shavers' Annual Meetup 2017- 2pm at the Sail and Anchor on December 28th

Discussion started by Greenpike, Dec 19, 2017.

1. Greenpike

Greenpike Member

Dear Westralians

I know I've only been around this forum for around a year (and only wet shaving for a 18 months) but I'm going to be so bold as to suggest we have a meet up. I know I'm sick of being jealous of South Australia and the "East" with all their meetup shenanigans. We can do this too, surely! I've met @TomG and we're just wonderful; you must be, too.

In terms of timing - I'm a teacher who is luxuriating for the next month but I'm hoping that most people would be available somewhere between Wednesday 27th - Friday 29th December unless they've gone away for the season? Please post or send me DMs with your availability and I'll try to make it work.

I missed last year but I've heard it was great at the Sail & Anchor in Fremantle. I'd be happy to do that again. I'm assuming say, a 2pm start, unless people are married to mornings? Very happy to be guided by people who have to work that week.

Besides company, Greenpike, what can I get??
    - I'll bring some free handsome brush soakers for those of you in love with natural hair brushes.
    - I have a full, unused bottle of Avon Wild Country aftershave I'm happy to give away so you can be cool like me.
    - I have a wonderful lend for @Bucephalus that we need to keep hush hush. Shhhhh.
    - I can let you try my extremely limited edition Borked aftershave I've only just received from the very generous @todras.
    - I have an aluminium Colonial General that I'm also happy to share around so long as you promise not to drop it :) If you haven't tried one, YOU NEED TO.

Tagged WA People (add more and sorry if I've got it wrong!)
    @TomG, @Bucephalus, @Cris, @patchwork, @shavenardo, @Ross, @Dustin L, @ben74

DrBob, todras, Bucephalus and 3 others like this.
  2. Mark1966