Which epoxy can I buy from Bunnings to glue a brush knot?

I have to ask, why would you not want to set a knot permanently ?

Main one here for me in this case is for when you discover you would have liked a different loft. Silicon lets you test out the loft you want before confirming it in epoxy.

Of course, if you have one of Tony's handles for example, you may want the handle to last through a number of different knots. It would be a waste to limit its life to just one knot!

I have to ask, why would you not want to set a knot permanently ?
Regret posting now and hope this doesn't go bigger than Ben Hur :whistle:
Preface this with I'm no adhesive expert.
Though have made things with adhesive that they aren't marketed to do.
Epoxy is a great rigid & flexible glue, water resistant and maintains it stability over time and in varying environments.
Hence its use with shave brushes.

So why 'not permanent'. Some users may want to test a new/old knot at differing depths within their shave brush. To either increase or decrease splay and/or stiffness.
As others have said using hot glue and using coins to fill the void will vary the height/depth of the knot within the handle to determine how it feels/acts before a more permanent solution.
Hot glue knots are easily removed by heating/chilling and firmly grabbing the knot with a twist to remove.
Others have used a pea sized amount of household silicone to achieve the same results.
More silicone can also be used to make it permanent for years. As knots fail over time it is easier to remove silicone glued knots.
Silicone takes longer to cure than expoxies which set.

Hope this was informative and again I hope I haven't offended anyone for suggesting something different.