Australian Shaving & Grooming Suppliers and Artisans

Mark1966

...when the General talks
Staff member
Site Moderator
Grand Society
2016 Sabbatical Fail
2018 Charity Auction Winner
Joined
Apr 26, 2011
Location
Canberra
On the back of the work done by @SpeedyPC, @jest and others here is a listing which we will try and keep up to date of Aussie artisan producers and locally based shaving suppliers.

Australian Artisan Producers
Shaver Heaven (soaps):- http://shaverheaven.com.au/ recently re-openedf. @Anthony is a member here)
Australian Private Reserve (soap and aftershave): - https://australianprivatereserve.com/ (also available through The Stray Whisker. @todras is a member here)
Squadron Soap (soaps):- https://squadronsoap.com.au/ (@SchoolForAnts is a member here)
TF Custom Shaving Brushes (brushes and knots) :- https://www.perfectpensandpencils.com.au (@Tony Forsyth is a member here and produced the first P&C Limited Edition Platypus Brush)
Occams (shaving creams): http://www.occa.ms/products [closed as at 31/5/2018]http://www.occa.ms/products
HG Pottery (scuttles):- http://www.hgpotteryaustralia.com/
Valor:- https://shavewithvalor.com/ (olive oil based soaps)
Scrumpy Soap Co. (soaps:- http://www.scrumpysoapco.com.au/soaps.html
Aussoaps (soaps):- http://www.aussoaps.com.au/products.html
Beauty and the Bees (shaving soap and shampoo bars):- http://www.beebeauty.com.au
Dindi naturals (soap):- http://www.dindinaturals.com
Corrynne's Soap (soap) :- http://www.soaps.net.au/clay-products.asp
Soap Era (soap):- http://soapera.com.au
Queen Bee Handmade (soap):- http://www.queenbeehandmade.com.au/shop/index.php/hand-made-soap/shaving-soap.html
Otoko (shave cream):- www.otoko.com.au
Sunhill Skin Essentials (soap):-http://www.sunhillskin.com.au/store/p26/Goat's_Milk_Shaving_Soap.html (initial usage by @SpeedyPC not promising)


Australian based suppliers
The Stray Whisker:- http://thestraywhisker.com.au/ (Con - @shavetheman is a member here)
Men's Biz:- http://www.mensbiz.com.au/
Safety Razors:- http://www.safetyrazor.com.au/
Pureman:- http://pureman.com.au/
The Shave Shed:- http://www.theshaveshed.com.au/
Shaving Market - https://shavingmarket.com/ (@King of Authentic Shave is a member here)
Beard & Blade (formerly the Shaver Hut) - https://www.beardandblade.com.au/
The Razor Shop: http://www.therazorshop.com.au/ (for Otoko Organics)
Direct Hair and Beauty:- http://www.directhairandbeauty.com.au/shop/Proraso/ (for all you Proraso junkies)
Turnleys:- http://www.turnleys.com.au/shop/products.aspx?page=all&cid=3550 (wholesaler predominantly, does do walk in sales)
Male Grooming:- http://malegrooming.com.au/
Barberco:- http://www.barberco.com.au/ (Wholesaler)
Lush:- https://www.lush.com.au/shop/product/category/path/224_168/shaving-creams) (shaving creams only)
Knives Australia:- http://www.knivesaustralia.com.au/cutthroat_razors.html
Dr Bonners:- http://www.drbronner.com.au/collections/shave-soap (soaps)
Himage:- http://himage.com.au (Closing down?)
Face of Man:- https://www.faceofman.com.au/
Crabtree and Evelyn:- http://www.crabtree-evelyn.com.au
Shaver City:- http://www.shavercity.com.au/
Amara:- https://au.amara.com/shop/mens-grooming
Hard To Find:- https://www.hardtofind.com.au/categories/men/grooming/shaving-products (reasonable range for a hipster looking place)
Fragrance and Cosmetics:- https://www.fragrancesandcosmetics.com.au
The Emporium Barber:- http://www.theemporiumbarber.com.au (mainly Baxters)
Razor Distributors:- http://www.razordistributors.com.au
MansMan:- http://mansman.com.au
Australian Home Living:- http://australianhomeliving.com.au/beard-shaving-care/
Recreate Yourself:- http://www.ry.com.au/
Oscars:- http://www.oscarnatural.com/
Man Perfected:- http://www.manperfected.com.au
Barber Bro's & Co:- http://www.barberbros.com.au/
Blade Shaving Shop:- http://www.vshod.com/
Oz Barber - www.ozbarber.com

If you have any updates, feedback, comments etc please feel free to post below and I will update this post accordingly
 
Last edited:

Mark1966

...when the General talks
Staff member
Site Moderator
Grand Society
2016 Sabbatical Fail
2018 Charity Auction Winner
Joined
Apr 26, 2011
Location
Canberra

Mark1966

...when the General talks
Staff member
Site Moderator
Grand Society
2016 Sabbatical Fail
2018 Charity Auction Winner
Joined
Apr 26, 2011
Location
Canberra
Top