'Minimal chemicals' shaving software

Nonick

Sputniks orbit planet face
Group Buy Associate
Getting my razor honed at Oz's and I asked him which soaps he uses. He said he's using cella and occams, and generally steers clear of ones with too many chemicals.

After looking at a few ingredients listings I'm bamboozled as to what's natural and what's nasty 'chemical'. There's a lot of long names on a lot of lists that are artisan or 'organic' etc.

So what's some good examples of soaps/creams without nastys?

ARKO!!!

/thread

Parabens are the usually quoted baddy - but I'm no expert

Parabens are the usually quoted baddy - but I'm no expert
I'd also notch up:
phthalates
Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS),
Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES),
Triethanolamine (TEA)
Tetrasodium Etidronate (EDTA)
Propolene glycol
some of the dodgier fragrance oils,,

Last edited:
Some object to palm oil purely for ethical reasons too.

Ok let's play spot the baddy on this one...

Ingredients: Aqua, potassium palmitate*, sodium palmitate, potassium stearate, sodium stearate, potassium cocoabutterate, sodium cocoabutterate, potassium shea butterate, sodium shea butterate, potassium cocoate, sodium coaoate, potassium castorate,, sodium castorate, glycerine (vegetable), stearic acid (vegetable)., Kaolin clay. Essential oil blend. Limonene, linalool, citral, geraniol. *Organic and sustainably grown in Columbia.

Ingredients: Aqua, potassium palmitate*, sodium palmitate, potassium stearate, sodium stearate, potassium cocoabutterate, sodium cocoabutterate, potassium shea butterate, sodium shea butterate, potassium cocoate, sodium coaoate, potassium castorate,, sodium castorate, glycerine (vegetable), stearic acid (vegetable)., Kaolin clay. Essential oil blend. Limonene, linalool, citral, geraniol. *Organic and sustainably grown in Columbia.
I think we know what makes Nanny silly with this soap...

Your Nanny's soap right?

What's the "baddies" (other than the horrible scientific names)?