Stirling Soap Company

Nick the Knife

Krill Enabler
Grand Society
Guys,

Happy to have this thread evolve into a general chat thread on Stirling's products HOWEVER in the interim I was wondering if anyone had feedback on any of Stirlings soaps they either LOVED or HATED?

Have some expiring credit at a USA freight forwarder and essentially anything posted from the US will be free when using this.

Stirling's products are one of the main ones I feel are decent value without a sale on and our peso back down against the USD.

Am considering:
- Ozark Mountain
- Sharp Dressed Man
- Frozen Tundra
- Cocoa Forest
- Bonaparte
- Port-Au Prince

Thanks in advance for any feedback on their scents/products you might have.

Cheers. NtK

Am considering:
- Ozark Mountain
- Sharp Dressed Man
- Frozen Tundra
- Cocoa Forest
- Bonaparte
- Port-Au Prince

I'm sorry but I'm not very good with scents.

I have:
Sharp Dressed Man
Classic scent. I have a sample of the aftershave as well. It's lovely. My favourite of the Stirling I have.

Bonaparte
Strong and earthy.

Port-Au Prince
Very fresh, pine-y.

All these scents (and the Stirling scents in general) are very strong.

I recommend the aloe Vera & witch hazel based balms as well.

@alfredus will have some more input here.

My order has just been confirmed as shipped :D

Only have the Tuscany (thanks @filobiblic ). An nice Mediterranean scent, a decent lather but needs more loading than other soaps - well is the case with the Tuscany anyway - but is tolerant of water levels. Can dry out after five minutes or so.

Personally, I feel there are better and worse soaps out there.

Cant comment personally (yet) but reviews say its the slickest soap on the market but you dont get the thickest lather.

I have the below on order in sample size
1203Barbershop - Shave1
1204Bay Rum - Shave1
1231Sharp Dressed Man - Shave1
1232Stirling Clubman - Shave1
1229Sandalwood - Shave1
1240Texas On Fire - Shave1