Greetings from Brisbane!

Scotty

2018 Sabbatical
Hi guys, another noob here :)

Been using a double edge for about 3 months now and really do look forward to my next shave these days.... spent a lot more than I've saved so far, obviously can't seem to control my inner magpie!!!

Stumbled across this forum a few months back and have enjoyed my time browsing and learning.... a great wealth of info and knowledge which one day I hope to add to.

Shave of the day has to be my favorite thread, great to see the wide variety of software and hardware people are using.

I'm currently rocking with a merkur 34C, a DE89 (on satin handle from shaving.ie), Henry Cavendish Himalaya soap, Old Spice cream, $6 silvertip from eBay and Astra platinum blades.

In the mail: Drogon Noir, a leather haryali travel case, a few knots from Virginiasheng on eBay and a couple olivewood handles to stick them in..... seriously thinking about a Rockwell 6S too :)

TBH, the Rockwell is already in the cart.... trying to find a good reason not to hit the PayPal button!

Cheers, Scotty....

G'day @Scotty,

Welcome to the P&C the Wet Shaving Australian Fan Club, and please don't forget to tryout the Shaver Heaven Shaving Soap because these are 100% Aussie made soaps by @Anthony see web link and help support our locals (y) Fantastic price must cheaper than oversea made shaving soaps and this will save you lots of money in the long term future.

Shaver Heaven: http://shaverheaven.com.au/

Cheers(y);)

Edit:- With your new avatar try and keep your lips too yourself :p:D

Last edited:
Welcome mate... Nice to have another Brisbanite on the forums :)

I'm sure you'll love the Drogon Noir when it arrives. It won't do anything to help your acquisition disorder though! Have you started to experiment with different blades or brushes much yet?

Welcome mate... Nice to have another Brisbanite on the forums :)