Hello from Toowoomba

Status
Not open for further replies.

namreklaw

Evening all!

I'm just starting out in the world of old school shaving and it looks like there's an awesome community happening here that I hope to learn from and share with.

I'm 30 and have always shaved with a Gillette Mach 3 but hated it. Shaving was a chore and I avoided it as much as I could.

Decided to treat myself for fathers day this year and went out and bought a straight razor and strop. I knew what I would need to get started with but wish I'd looked into it a little bit more as I bought a brand new Giesen and Forsthoff razor (please forgive me).

Anyway, hopefully I can learn heaps from everyone here!

Evening all!

I'm just starting out in the world of old school shaving and it looks like there's an awesome community happening here that I hope to learn from and share with.

I'm 30 and have always shaved with a Gillette Mach 3 but hated it. Shaving was a chore and I avoided it as much as I could.

Decided to treat myself for fathers day this year and went out and bought a straight razor and strop. I knew what I would need to get started with but wish I'd looked into it a little bit more as I bought a brand new Giesen and Forsthoff razor (please forgive me).

Anyway, hopefully I can learn heaps from everyone here!

welcome aboard mate. You got some nice fellas just around the corner...
..."@Dale.Whiley checkout 2 please @Dale.Whiley checkout 2"
Welcome aboard @namreklaw. My brother-in-law is a pastor in Toowoomba. I bought him a DE a year ago and he's taken to it from the get-go.

I spent a few weeks on and off in Toowoomba many years ago when I was a tech in Telecom. Absolutely love the place ... ... Apart from the cold and that horrible flash flood that took out Toowoomba and the valley (Grantham etc.) a few years back.

And don't listen to Stills ... ... ... I ain't that nice; ask my wife!!!

Welcome abroad @namreklaw - I am sure you will have a great time here!