Fakerubies - Also from China, but only with annoyance.

Monsta_AU

...can I interest you in some vintage blades?
Staff member
Forum Administrator
Grand Society
The genuine blades have arrived! Lets have a closer look.

The verdict: it's official. The idiotdoc-supplied Gillette Rubie Platinum Plus blades are most assuredly fake, counterfeit and non-genuine.

I would like to thank David Mendoza a.k.a. iamdarkangel2005 from proud shaving vendor Razorbladesandmore.com for stocking genuine product. He has been able to supply me a tuck of 100 Gillette Rubie Platinum Plus blades to compare the blades supplied by idiotdoc. They were paid for by me - not free/PIF of any kind - and arrived today in less than 2 weeks from California to a day west of Sydney.

The packaging is very detailed and an extremely good copy. As a former graphic artist and pre-production print press operator, I have 10 years experience in a number of areas including Imagesetters and platesetters, shooting bromides, production of printing plates from film, plus digital workflows, automated ink trapping. I would rate these 90% correct from a graphic design point of view however it is the small touches and print quality control that let them down. The printing is also very good but does not match the quality of the genuine packaging, and the cardboard that the box is constructed from lets it down.

Fake_Rubie_Barcode.png