New from Adelaide

rockleigh1968

Hi All, I am a minimalist, or at least trying to simplify my existence on this planet and minimise my impact. I have recently simplified my shaving equipment opting for long lasting hardware and low waste producing consumables. I have been using BIC disposable triple bladed razors for the past 10 years with a Faulding 'Shave' cream in a white brown and orange plastic tube.
The process of shaving has been uneventful, in that my results were satisfactory, and no real issues with rashes, however the whole routine was a drudgery to be endured. I never used a brush as I thought that this aspect of shaving unnecessary.
My upgraded kit now consists of a Merkur 34c, Omega pro 38 in chrome and a tub of Proraso White 'Sappone'. My current blades are the Feather brand which do the job nicely.
This simple combination was selected largely from reviews I had read. And was at an acceptable cost to quality ratio.
I am actually enjoying the activity of shaving now, without the guilt of throwing a piece of plastic and three metal blades in the bin every week or so.

Welcome Rock. We have a few minimalists here but otherwise it's a tough crowd if you are planning on staying that way.

Good choice of shaving tools you have there. The 34C is a schmick razor.

Great to have you on board.

Welcome and best of luck with the restraint.

Hello and welcome. Things are going well here as far as I'm concerned. We've had a recently joined up single edge shaver and now a self confessed minimalist. All right down my alley. Let's hope we can off-set the impact caused by the horde of members who are attempting to stock their own weight in soaps.

Welcome Rock