Hello from rural NSW.

Rural Rambler

G'Day!
I've been wetshaving for approximately 4 years, mainly using exactly the same setup: an antique store find Gillette Executive, an Omega professional 49 boar and whatever soap or cream I happen to have laying around. I adore the process of wetshaving comparatively speaking versus what I began with as a teenager (canned goo and cart system).
I also shave my head with my DE, although I have used headblade systems in the past I find nothing copares to the ease and closeness of a DE.

Anyhow - figured I might introduce myself ☺
Thanks for having me, Gents.

G'Day!
I've been wetshaving for approximately 4 years, mainly using exactly the same setup: an antique store find Gillette Executive, an Omega professional 49 boar and whatever soap or cream I happen to have laying around. I adore the process of wetshaving comparatively speaking versus what I began with as a teenager (canned goo and cart system).
I also shave my head with my DE, although I have used headblade systems in the past I find nothing copares to the ease and closeness of a DE.

Anyhow - figured I might introduce myself ☺
Thanks for having me, Gents.

Pulling no punches in his first post!! Don't worry Rural Rambler...just one of our little inside jokes :D

Welcome aboard mate. Well done on four years of keeping things simple, hanging around here could see your shave den grow exponentially though.

The executive is a really nice razor, what blades have you been using?

Welcome aboard mate. Well done on four years of keeping things simple, hanging around here could see your shave den grow exponentially though.

I echo SYD's welcome. Great to have you join us.

After keeping it simple for so long, hanging around here will only lead to various future purchases... We'll see how long you last! [emoji4]

Haha - I've hung around various other forums for these past years without acquiring anything except blades so I feel fairly safe for the time being.