New guy on the block!

Dwes8011

Hey guys im fairly new to DE shaving but what I have experienced is amazing. I will never go back to multiple razor usage. One thisthing im struggling with is shave soaps and creams they are very expensive to know what I like and do not like, does any body know where I can get samples or any recommendations?

Thanks guys
happy shaving :{)

Welcome!

I know MensBiz sells samples of all the Taylor of Old Bond Street and Geo F Trumper creams. Other stores that sell samples are all overseas (such as Maggard Razors).

Also @Nonick loves samples and used to offer some for a small price.

What are you interested in? Traditional soaps & creams? Artisan soaps? Aussie soaps/creams?

Im not really sure thats why im after samples because ive used a bay rum soap and a maca root shave cream but thats all ive tried. Just looking to tritry a heap of new things to find what I like! Im gonna get the TOB sample on mensbiz it looks pretty cool

Hey guys im fairly new to DE shaving but what I have experienced is amazing. I will never go back to multiple razor usage. One thisthing im struggling with is shave soaps and creams they are very expensive to know what I like and do not like, does any body know where I can get samples or any recommendations?

Thanks guys

Proraso green or Speick. $15 tops. Grab some blades, get free shipping from mensbiz.

Some stuff costs a lot, as far as performance goes the returns are diminished. you pay more for fancy brands and scents.

Last edited:
Im not really sure thats why im after samples because ive used a bay rum soap and a maca root shave cream but thats all ive tried. Just looking to tritry a heap of new things to find what I like! Im gonna get the TOB sample on mensbiz it looks pretty cool
There's soaps and creams, scents and then the whole range of different ingredients (to over simplify). Bay rum is a scent which isn't the same for each soap maker.

TOBS are all creams and mostly differ just on scents.